Glamour and Glitter, Fashion and Fame

 

 

Does anyone remember about Jem and the Holograms??? Gosh! How much I loved it. The title of the post is a tribute to the cartoon animation show 🙂 because it really makes me think about my last acquisition and because it was about a pop-glam band of the 80’s…And this post is all about glitter litas and glam rock!.

I know, every single hipster blogger owns ones. I don’t want to be a hipster but I don’t want to deny that I love them and I have never liked going against my will. As you already know I am a vegan and Jeffrey Campbell boots are leather so I had to purchase this vegan beauties from ebay:

 

As a heavy metal headbanger and a punk fashion fan, my natural would have been to purchase the black spiky version of theses beauties. Don’t get me wrong, I love, love them. Studs and spikes drive me crazy but I am really feeling an attraction to glitter this season. I am like a baby or a magpie, Everything colourful or shiny captures my imagination! (SAD).

I have been trying to find out how to combine my new boots looking at pictures of some of my idols and style icons such as: David Bowie, The Cramps, Gwen Stefani, Twisted Sister, Jeordie White, Silvia Superstar, Sean Yseult, Vivienne Westwood…All of them have used, or currently use  glittery stuff, glitter accessories, clothing and even…instruments! and that is because glitter, as well as girly,  screams…Glam ROCK influences!!! and that is why I believe that it, as well, matches my personality and style :).

Check out some of my reasons to love glitter:

 

 

This Vivienne Westwood Milky Way t-shirt I am lucky enough to own

Gwen Stefani and her love for glitter and studded cropped tops during the 90’s. Glitter o the hair, glitter on the eyes…

Sean Yseult’s Famous Monsters

 

My dear Sean Yseult and her coffin glitter bass NOW ON SALE!

The amazing The Cramps

Velvet Goldmine

 

David Bowie-Ziggy Stardust

My beloved The killer barbies dressed as KISS

Silvia Superstar and her glitter mini

Twiggy Ramirez

I have always been obsessed with glitter or sequinned midnight blue long dresses combined with red accessories:

Agyness Deyn looks just perfect here

One thought on “Glamour and Glitter, Fashion and Fame

  1. I think glitter is funny and extroverted but at the same time it’s not so easy to mix. You know me for many years and you know that “Velvet goldmine” and Ziggy Stardust (and Bowie as singer) are very special for me. Glitter was made to spotlight and this is always enjoyable!!

Leave a Reply

